Blank PDF WordPress

I had this problem where if I uploaded PDFs to WordPress, the PDF would become a blank document or display as blank. It wasn’t a lag problem which can sometimes happen too. I’m not sure what the problem was, but I did notice that the PDF set to ‘not editable’. Setting the PDF to editable fix the problem.

Make PDF editable

  1. Open PDF in Adobe Acrobat Pro.
  2. Click the round blue ‘i’ button at the top left of the page.
  3. Click the ‘Enable Editing’ button.
  4. Save the document.

This new editable version should display properly online.

 

Published by

angelo bonavera

Hi I'm a web developer and I run a web hosting company called 2slick.com.

Leave a Reply

